Slick Gi Choke from Side Control – Renzo Gracie

I was actually watching some competition footage on YouTube when I saw this video recommended in the side bar, and since I go to a Renzo Gracie Affiliate, with a Renzo Gracie black belt, I thought I should watch it. It’s quite an interesting, slick, and a seemingly simple choke with your own gi. I might give this a try tonight, just to mess around, but I’ll mostly be focusing on my basics still. If the chance arises though, I’ll definitely take it. Here’s the video:

2 thoughts on “Slick Gi Choke from Side Control – Renzo Gracie

  1. Tim loves this choke… He’ll run around your head so fast you’ll think it’s gonna pop off.

    Justin always shows the “cover the end” detail before sneaking it through. He likes that one. (There’s another method Renzo has shown before that JC shows [but doesn’t use], and that’s putting the lapel between your teeth…)

Leave a Reply

